Who Is The Real Conor McGregor?

Terence C.
1 min readApr 3, 2022

--

Watch this: Conor McGregor in 2013

“I’ve lost my mind doing this game, like Vincent Van Gogh. He dedicated his life to his art and lost his mind in the process. That’s happened to me. But, fook it. When that gold belt is around my waist, when my mother has a big mansion, when my girlfriend has a different car for every day of the week, when my kids’ kids have anything they ever want, then it will pay. Then I’m happy I lost my mind. I’ll die a crazy old man.”

Now, watch this: Conor McGregor in 2021

“You know, yeah, I.. It’s been some ride. I’ve got it done. I’m up here. Mad as a brush. You know what I mean. I’ve been through it all my friend. You know I appreciate that. I appreciate that and it has been a wild ride for me. It has not been easy at times, but you know, what a life. And I tell you what — I wouldn’t want it to be any other way.”

What a man.

--

--

Terence C.

There is a fine line between fishing and doing nothing. We would like to think that we’re fishing, but the truth is we don’t have the line.